7 things you’re guaranteed to see before 7am on Bondi Beach

lara-lain-bondi-2

Does the thought of waking up at daybreak make you wanna marry your bed? Living with Bondi Beach on your door step doesn’t conjure quite the same fear. Far from it!

Here’s what I see before the rest of the world wakes up…

1. A sunrise like no other

Coming up over the cliffs of North Bondi, it is never the same and always beautiful. Pinks, blues, oranges – every day I want to be a part of it.

2. The best running track in the world

Famous, fresh sand instead of a pavement? I know where I would rather be clocking up my miles.

3. My ideal body

To be honest I am really grateful for my body, especially now I’m super fit. But there’s no denying seeing straight up 11/10’s everywhere makes me think ”Wow! She looks amazing!” about 65 times before breakfast.

4. My future husband(s)

As the girls are perfect, so are the guys and no one is complaining about either. Mornings always feel better after seeing your ideal man on a postcard sprint past.

5. Health

People of all ages, shapes and frames are working out. Running, walking, boot camping, yoga’ing, surfing with dolphins!. Bondi Beach promotes a healthy lifestyle and I really, really love it for that.

6. Paws you wish you could call your own

Big ones, little ones, puppies in fur jackets – dogs are spreading the joy wherever you look.

7. Smiles

Every so often you catch the eye of a delighted stranger or hear ”isn’t it beautiful?”. Those on Bondi Beach for sunrise are there to truly appreciate life. And what an amazing life we can lead!

I originally wrote this here for LOOK Magazine

Roll on Spring and many more mornings just like this – the Bondi dream!

@LaraLain

lara-lain-bondi-1

Leave a Reply

