NO FEAR – Showing the Nevis Bungy what’s what 


June 2015; I nailed the Nevis Bungy in Queenstown, New Zealand.

Looking back at these pics today I remembered how full of life, absolutely no fear and a huge amount of adrenaline I lived this day on.

I didn’t have time for being afraid, I was too excited!!

You can see the quiet calm in me in the first pic (the lady next to me was worried AF – but I thought she was awesome for doing it!) … then you can definitely see the rising buzz within me in my following photos …

One of the best days / experiences of my entire life to date.

If you ever get the chance, get yourself over to beautiful, beautiful Queenstown and do it!

It’s an expensive day out ($275 to jump once) … you pay to jump, then it’s extra for the photos and video – so you’re set back around $400 minimum but it’s worth every dollar.

The high was SO GOOD I went straight back up and did it again!

So I ticked that Nevis Bungy bucketlist twice!

Then I went and did the biggest swing in the world, the Nevis Swing with one of my best mates too.

It was so funny – the guys don’t tell you when they’re guna drop you … one minute you’re safe – next you’re flying upside down over a canyon!.

Don’t be afraid of things like this – you’ll be safe!

The AJ Hackett team are experienced professionals. They got you!.

In May 2015 I nearly ended up being the Marketing Manager for AJ Hackett in Queenstown.

I actually left my first year in Sydney a bit early to fly over for the interview as I wanted to give myself my best shot (rather than have the meeting by Skype).

I got down to the final two but lost out at the final hurdle as I didn’t have any experience in this field.

I was gutted at the time, part of me thought it was going to come to fruition – how different life would have been had I got that job … I’d most likely still be Queenstown!. Wasn’t meant to be.

*********************

* I’m posting this from sunny Perth. 21 degrees today and it’s the middle of winter! Love this place! Being here with my friend and her lovely family is all kinds of good.

** New Blog update = won’t be next week, I keep getting ahead of myself and thinking it’s nearly done and in reality it’s a huge project that has to be right before it goes anywhere so I’ll stop saying it “nearly ready” for now and will simply share when it is actually ready 🙈 sorry for the delay, it’s coming soon as possible

Thank you for reading. Happy Friday ☺

@LaraLain

4 thoughts on “NO FEAR – Showing the Nevis Bungy what’s what 

Leave a Reply

