“Jennifer Lopez’s Versace Grammys dress is THE REASON Google Image Search exists”


J.Lo’s 2000 Grammys dress actually changed the world. Actually changed the world as we know it today. 110%. Legitimately happened. 

… Fast forward to today, 2017 and it’s Internationals Women’s Day. Now, I’ll take any excuse to celebrate anything and making a big deal of how great Women are feels as good a reason as any.

As I ran this morning my angle for what to write a quick inspo-post kept turning back to the magical J.Lo …

A couple of months back I was doing the “I’m 31! THIRTY ONE! HOW DA ACTUAL FUQ did that happen?!” and one of my best friends piped up with this nugget of gold; “J.Lo was 31 when she wore THAT Versace dress to the Grammys. Her life pretty much began at 31 and now she’s 47 and possibly the best she’s ever been!”.

Well! Not only did that shut me up, it also point blank reminded me that if Jennifer Lopez can be as fabulous as she is I can do a good job of smashing every aspect of my own life too. 

We’re all human after all – just gotta make the best of what we’ve got, every single day. 

Yes. We are ‘normal’ people but that doesn’t mean we can’t achieve great things and live happy, fulfilled lives.

Obviously I would have loved to have been the reason Google Images was born but el J.Lo got there first. Ah well, you can’t have it all! 

Check out Vogue’s article for the finer details on J.Lo’s influence on Google. It’s a very interesting read! What a woman!

Women or man, if you’re reading this have a GREAT rest of your week. 

Thanks for reading – BE HAPPY!

x

@LaraLain

Leave a Reply

